What can I use to create my list?

This is my first post in the group :wave:t2:
:art:I don’t have a list yet but know I need to start one!
:art:I’m an artist and have been focusing my efforts on selling my Art but I’ve just successfully run 3 free zoom art sessions for kids and they are asking for more.
:art:so my question is what ways could I capitalise on this to move forward and start a list?
I’m thinking maybe a free video email course or a mini course and was wondering what people think of these ideas.
Also I was thinking I could maybe do some market research on my Instagram stories but I’m not sure what to ask!!!
Thank you :heart_eyes:"

How exciting @Fhey !!! First steps would be signing up for an email service provider. We really like ConvertKit, but there are lots of great options and you can search this group by the keyword “ESP” or “email service provider” to find the references of your peers. Then, whenever you’re doing one of your online classes, be sure to capture emails when people enroll! ConvertKit allows you to set up a simple landing page that you can send people to enroll that will automatically collect emails. Then once people are on your email, you’ll want to make sure you’re staying in contact with them. If your ideal clients are the parents of these kids, you may send out a weekly craft project, or tip for keeping your kids creative, or upcoming class dates, etc. etc. Things that make them glad to see your name pop up in their inbox! You’re off to a great start, friend!

Maybe develop a series of art classes for kids by subscription. If they are asking for more- then give it to them- but charge them! As an auntie, I would gift this for my niece and nephews.

@felise356 thank you that’s a lovely idea. So like a monthly subscription?

I was just thinking maybe I could set up a you tube channel and post mini sessions on there like as a tester.